Municipal Complex Updates

Elections Results 2014

New Flood Zones

File a Police Report Online


What's Happening

Passport Services


May 21, 2008: Tennis Center of Coral Springs announces Club Championships Winners

 Over the past three months, the Tennis Center of Coral Springs held its annual championships, culminating with a finals weekend on April 26 and 27.  On May 16, all of the players gathered to receive their awards.

“The turnout was great and everyone really enjoyed the camaraderie,” City Tennis Director Kevin McCarthy said.

Gary Mandragona won the Men’s “A” Singles. Randy Zukowski came in as a finalist and Jim Howrey took home third place. Ken Curry was named champion of the Men’s “B” Singles. Bill Cordes followed at second place.  

For the Women’s “A” Singles, Michelle Takenaka came in first place, followed by Renee Waltz. Carmen Zuaznabar won first place for the Women’s “B” Singles championship. Raquel Hada came in as a finalist.

Tom Schmuki and Mike Shapiro were the winning team for the Men’s “B” Doubles Championship. Pat Fleming and Don Claffey were finalists in this division.

Michelle Takenaka and Sophie Chen came in first place for the Women’s “A” Doubles, followed closely by Donna Samet and Tatiana Fischer. Raquel Hada and Anne Schwartz came in first for the Women’s “B” Doubles division. Toni Espey and Cheryl McCurdy were the finalists.

Lastly, Don Claffey and Michelle Takenaka won first place for the Mixed “A” Doubles. Renee and Rich Waltz came in as finalists. Fiesta Nicolas and Desmond Dixon were named champions of the Mixed “B” Doubles, followed closely by Fiona and David Christmas.

For more information on any of our tennis programs, call 954-344-1840.


Bookmark and Share