Municipal Complex Updates

Elections Results 2014

New Flood Zones

File a Police Report Online


What's Happening

Passport Services


April 23, 2009: Junior Ralleyball winners announced

A group of children in first through sixth grades recently completed the latest Rallyball Tennis session at Cypress Park Tennis Center in Coral Springs. Rallyball is a six-week program teaching youth the fundamentals of tennis while allowing them to compete in a team setting.

The first and second grade division was won by the Thunder Lightning, whose team members included Samantha Miller, Alicia Wilson, Emily Goridkov, Nicholas Caicedo, Kiran Shirazi and Ximena Aragon.  Second place ribbons were awarded to the Forehand Crushers.  Team members included Nicolas and Carolina Pospischel, Nathan Ribeiro, Jordan Hirsch, Lason Lezama, Leeat Goldstein and Aimee Finkelstein.

The third and fourth grade title went to the Backhand Bombers.  Team members were Mandy Feldman, Noga Goldstein, Noor Shirazi, Luisa Suzuki, Ariana Rios, Amber Gonzalez and Melanie Dejo.  The second place Tennis Tornados consisted of Zachary Klein, Matt Molk, Ximena Iglesias, Angelina Dimagro and Olivia Sands.

The fifth and sixth grades title was captured by The Ralleyballers, whose team included Jonathan Peritz, Julia Hirsch, Renee Ruddy, Melonie Tai, Renee Sooden and Madison Klein.  Second place went to the Dolphins, consisting of Carly Shurack, Taylor Maddox, Adler Garfield, Shani Goldstein and Michael Campanella.

The next session of Ralleyball will take place in October, with registration beginning in mid-September.  For more information about the Ralleyball Program or any other Tennis Programs in Coral Springs, please call 954-344-1840.

Bookmark and Share