Municipal Complex Updates

Elections Results 2014

New Flood Zones

File a Police Report Online


What's Happening

Passport Services


July 21, 2009: Mayor Brook appointed to statewide nominating committee

Coral Springs Mayor Scott J. Brook recently was appointed to serve on the Florida League of Mayors’ Nominating Committee. As a member of this committee, Brook will help select mayors to fill seats on the League’s Board of Directors.

Brook is one of 11 Florida mayors serving on the committee. The Nominating Committee meets before the League’s general meeting to recommend 11 candidates for the Board. Final decisions are made at the annual meeting, set this year for August 13 in Orlando. Full membership of the League considers the committee’s recommendations at the annual meeting. 

“I am grateful for the honor and look forward to helping all of our Florida cities move forward through participation in this prestigious committee,” Brook said.

A 21-member Board of Directors governs the League. Ten members serve one-year terms, and 11 members serve two-year terms.

Created in 2005, the Florida League of Mayors (FLM) is a non-partisan organization representing mayors statewide. Through the League, mayors can share common concerns and discuss best practices. The Florida League of Mayors is part of the Florida League of Cities.

For more information, visit


Bookmark and Share