Municipal Complex Updates

Elections Results 2014

New Flood Zones

File a Police Report Online


What's Happening

Passport Services


May 6, 2008: Junior Ralleyball winners announced

A group of children in first through sixth grades recently completed the latest Rallyball Tennis session at Cypress Park Tennis Center in Coral Springs. Rallyball is a six-week program teaching youth the fundamentals of tennis while allowing them to compete in a team setting.

The league is divided into three different age groups and is designed for all levels in first through sixth grades.

Austin Hamawy, Hunter Hamawy, Maureen Ghantous, Jasmine Lamy, Nathan Ribeiro and Jonathan Ribeiro, all members of the Slammers, won first place in the first and second grade division. Second place went to the Swingers, whose team members were Manuela Rojas, Bret Ellenbogen, Tristan Anderson, Brandon Abzug, Jillian Bourdage, and Sarah Mitchell.

The Deuces captured the third and fourth grade division title, thanks to Alejandro Rojas, Taylor Maddox, Carly Shurack, Jamie Chames and Jonathan Peritz. In second place were the Baseliners, which included Michael Campanella, Sammi Anderson, Ruba Hamed, Rory Renzy, and Emily Celetti.

The fifth and sixth grade division was won by the Grandslammers, whose team included Emily Goss, Anna Definis, Joe Aubrey, Omer Har-Nov, Manveen Dhillon, Daniel Siclari and Emily Brewer. Adam Safran, Eric Nayman, Dana Molk, Madison Sehr, Christa McNair, Emily Lefko, Michael Chong and Renee Sooden took second place as the Forehanders.

The next session of Rallyball starts in the fall.  Summer Camp begins in June, as well as group classes for children and adults. For more information, call the Tennis Center of Coral Springs at 954-344-1840.

Bookmark and Share