Municipal Complex Updates

Elections Results 2014

New Flood Zones

File a Police Report Online


What's Happening

Passport Services


March 5, 2008: City recognizes local Unitown participants

More than 50 high school students, mostly from Coral Springs, attended Unitown in February and they all agreed that it was a life-changing experience. The City Commission recognized the following students for participating in this program:

Erica Cheung, Darius Guerin, Monica Horn, Eliza Lopez, Bettina Mayer, Avatar Ojar, Angelo Pucine, Keatia Savage, Jade Soto, Victoria Velazquez, JaSherai Benefield , Crystal Forde, Giavante Griffin, Danielle Kenyon, Andrea McLamore, Kandice Newton, Angel Saldana, Brittany Sinanan, Glory Ford, Stacy Grimes, Susan Lee, Garrett Mabel, Karla Matos, Shamar Owen, Starla Williams, Omari Anderson, Katrina Hruschka, Stacy-Ann Smith, Amanda Berins, Natasha Brown, Samari Curbelo, Janee Franklin, Christian Henry, Glowil Jean, Henry Lau, Craig Masters, Christina Mayo, Jade McClain, Brandon Metz, Theron Nelson, Amanda Perez, Youseberline Petithomme, Stephan Philias, Jessica Sanchez, Wenda Tang, De Marlon Vega, Chandrea Williams, Omar Severino, Sarah Barksdale, Hector Roldan, Stanley Luc, Morgan Messenheimer and Michael Banton.

At Unitown, the teens participated in bonding exercises to help them open up to one another, share their experiences and discuss diversity. Coral Springs is the only city in Broward that hosts this event and offers it at no cost to the students.

“Parents shouldn’t miss the opportunity to send their children to Unitown,” Commissioner Claudette Bruck said. “I promise you, these youngsters are transformed. They will never again consider hate or prejudice.”

The Commission also wanted to personally thank the counselors and adult supervisors for dedicating their time to the program, which included Stephany Lopez, Becki Hathorn, David Reece, Bessie Cristwell, Annyse Gross, Commissioner Claudette Bruck, and LisaJo Faircloth.

Bookmark and Share