Municipal Complex Updates

Elections Results 2014

New Flood Zones

File a Police Report Online


What's Happening

Passport Services


November 12, 2010: Voters elect new Mayor and commissioners

More than 30 percent of Coral Springs residents voted on or before November 2 and had their voice heard. Voters promoted Roy Gold for Mayor, and re-elected Claudette Bruck for Seat 4 for another four years. Newly elected Larry Vignola will serve in Seat 3 for the balance of a four-year term of office, which ends in November 2012. The newly installed commission is also comprised of Commissioner Vince Boccard, who was re-elected unopposed, and Commissioner Tom Powers, whose term ends in November 2012.

“I thank you, the voters, for giving me this opportunity to serve,” Mayor Roy Gold said. “This 27 year journey started from being a lifelong volunteer to becoming the Mayor of the 13th largest City in Florida. I am so grateful to be part of this hardworking organization that’s passionate about getting the policies right and taking steps to gain support and implementation.”

“I want to say very simply, thank you. Thank you for your support and for being here today. I promise to serve you with honor and humility,” Vice Mayor Claudette Bruck said.

“My journey started back in 2002 and I want to thank everyone for all of their support,” Commissioner Vince Boccard said.

“I want to be your representative…our brightest days are ahead of us,” Commissioner Larry Vignola said. “The reason I decided to do this was for them [daughters] and these children here. I want to make sure Coral Springs is the best place for them to raise their families also.”
The Mayor serves a two-year term of office and City Commissioners serve four-year terms of office, except for Vignola who will serve the remainder of the current term. To view the new Mayor and commissioners’ bios, please visit


Bookmark and Share