Municipal Complex Updates

Elections Results 2014

New Flood Zones

File a Police Report Online


What's Happening

Passport Services


City Commission recognizes long-standing businesses

During the Tuesday, August 16, Commission meeting, the Commission recognized 10 long-standing local businesses as part of the City’s Business Recognition Program. This program is an ongoing effort to acknowledge companies that have been in business in the City for more than 20 years as of January 2011.

Businesses recognized include ADCAHB Medical Coverages, Al Hoffer’s Termite · Lawn · Pest, Dr. Bruce Cohen Podiatric Physician and Surgeon, and Fast Eddie’s. The following businesses weren’t able to attend: Aaction Transmissions, Bon Voyage Travel of Coral Springs, Century 21 Tenace Realty, Chevron City Hall, General Rental Center, and Joel S. Berger, DDS General Dentistry.

“We’re very lucky to have a community that stays in Coral Springs, but also business community that stays here,” Mayor Roy Gold said. “I want to thank you all for the great efforts you have made in our City.”

The City Commission then recognized the former Architectural Review Committee members for their continued participation and support in the City’s effort to maintain its aesthetic appeal by their dedicated service on the Architectural Review Committee. Members recognized included Marty Friedman, and Myrna Levin. Not in attendance were Marcy DiMare and Patricia Salvant.

“It gives me great pleasure to read this because I know all the dedicated service you have given the City over the years,” Commissioner Vince Boccard said. “Your vision and your decision making helped set the tone for what the City looks like today.”

Lastly, officials recognized a group of 10 employees who won the quarterly applause card. Applause cards are internal awards given to employees who provide premier customer service, and each quarter, employees are chosen in a random drawing and recognized publicly at the meetings.

Employees recognized were: Juan Alonzo (Police), Clearvens Jean-Baptiste (Development Services), Mark Guard (Police), Jose Guzman (Police), Gloria Kostrzecha (City Clerk’s Office), Sean Murray (Police), Val Tascon (Public Works), and Betty Webb (Police). Not able to attend were Miriam Simon (Police) and Mike Stanton (Public Works).

“Thank you so much for the great work you do. To be recognized by other employees for your day to day job is quite an honor,” Mayor Gold said.

Photos of these recognitions are available at

Bookmark and Share