Purchasing

The Purchasing Division is dedicated to providing quality support to the city’s departments and its vendors. Staff is fiscally responsible when purchasing goods, materials, and services at the best value, consistent with the quality needed to provide the best service to Coral Springs’ residents and businesses.

Current Solicitations

If your business is interested in offering products or services to the City of Coral Springs and would like to receive notification of solicitations, please register online at DemandStar.com.

By doing so, you will be notified electronically when the City requests a quotation or issues a formal solicitation for the commodity or service that you provide.

To register for free notification service of purchase solicitations issued by the City of Coral Springs, log onto the DemandStar webpage, select the Free Agency option. On the form that opens, enter the information for your business. Be sure to enter "City of Coral Springs" in the Agency Name field.

The City also advertises solicitation opportunities in the local newspaper, The SunSentinel.

If you download these bids, you are required to notify Purchasing that you have done so.

Please send e-mail to purchase@coralsprings.org with this information:

  • Name of Company
  • Contact Individual
  • Address
  • Phone
  • FAX
  • E-Mail

Any addenda will only be sent to the names and addresses who are listed in the Purchasing Division as receiving a copy of the solicitation.

Our Team

Lluis Gorgoy, Purchasing Manager
lgorgoy@coralsprings.org
954-344-1102
Commodities

Gail Dixon, Senior Purchasing Agent
gdixon@coralsprings.org
954 344-1104
Commodities

Miguel Machuca, Senior Purchasing Agent
mmachuca@coralsprings.org
954 344-1101
Commodities

Mary Marinace, Purchasing Agent
mmarinace@coralsprings.org
954 344-1099
Commodities

Denise Orcutt, Purchasing Agent
dorcutt@coralsprings.org
954 344-1103
Commodities

Chelsea Stahl, Contract Administration Coordinator
cstahl@coralsprings.org 
954 344-5914

Alan DiStefano, Central Stores Superintendent
adistefano@coralsprings.org
954-345-2235
Commodities

Hector Ramos, Assistant Central Stores Superintendent
HRamos@coralsprings.org
954-345-2236
Commodities

Tony Cosenza, Purchasing Assistant
tcosenza@coralsprings.org
954-345-2237
Commodities

Jesse Ellis, Purchasing Assistant
jrellis@coralsprings.org
954-345-2148
Commodities

If at any time you are not sure who may be responsible for the procurement of your service or commodity, please do not hesitate to call our office at 954-344-1100. For general questions and comments, please send e-mail to purchase@coralsprings.org