Who Do I Call...

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Resource Recovery Board

  • Divisions:Boards and Committees

The Resource Recovery Board (RRB) is a governing body of elected officials for the Broward Solid Waste Disposal District. An Interlocal Agreement (ILA), comprised of 26 cities created the District in 1987. The current expiration of the ILA is July 2013. The purpose of the RRB is to establish tipping or dump fees, advise the County concerning construction contracts and service agreements, adopt the plan of operations and provide oversight of the Resource Recovery System. The Resource Recovery System consists of the two waste to energy plants and the Southwest County landfill. The RRB consists of nine members. There is one appointment from the Broward County Commission, city representatives from the three largest cities (Fort Lauderdale, Hollywood, Coral Springs) and three medium cities (Davie, Margate, and Coconut Creek), and two appointments by the Broward League of Cities.

Note: This Board is separate, independent and autonomous from the City of Coral Springs, and not intended to exist or be construed as an agency or arm of the City. However, this listing is provided for your information as the City Commission appoints one (1) member to the Board of Directors.

Return to full list >>