Community Services

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The Community Involvement Unit is responsible for maintaining open lines of communication with residents, businesses and community leaders. The unit does so through regular community outreach meetings, interaction at city-related functions and safety events. In addition, the unit is responsible for crime prevention, which includes security assessments, trespass and barring and the Make a Call/Make a Difference program.The unit coordinates the social media outreach on behalf of the Chief of Police, ensuring a positive image, while informing the public about crime trends, events, and information related to police activity.

Crime Prevention and Community Involvement from Coral Springs on Vimeo.

The Community Involvement Officers are sworn law enforcement professionals who are responsible for developing crime prevention programs and report directly to the unit supervisor. The Community Involvement Coordinator is civilian employee responsible for child and senior safety programs, community outreach and departmental marketing.

The Community Services Component administration and supervision staff:

Captain George Soberon
Phone: 954-346-1791
E-mail: gsoberon@coralsprings.org
Deanna Dolan
Phone: 954-344-1833
E-mail: DDolan@coralsprings.org
Sergeant Bill Capplis
Phone: 954-346-1216
E-mail: wcapplis@coralsprings.org
Officer Glenn Roberts
Phone: 954-344-1835
E-mail: groberts@coralsprings.org
Debbie Hamilton
Phone: 954-346-1726
E-mail: dhamilton@coralsprings.org
Officer Francis Capre
Phone: 954-346-1348
E-mail: fcapre@coralsprings.org
Monica Vargas, Community Involvement Liaison
Phone: 954- 346-1311
E-mail: MVargas@coralsprings.org